Click to Home
Stay Connected

Go To Search
2015 Mayor's Volunteer Reception
Mayor Laurie A.DiRocco invites you to nominate an outstanding volunteer in recognition of his/her service to the Town of Vienna. The Mayor plans to honor these volunteers at the Mayor's Volunteer Reception on Tuesday, April 14, 2015. Nominations must be submitted before March 1, 2015. Please fill out the nomination form and return it to Town Hall or email it to

Recap of last years events

13th Annual Volunteer Recognition Day Ceremony
Vice Mayor Carey Sienicki proclaimed Tuesday, April 8, 2014 as Volunteer Recognition Day in the Town of Vienna to celebrate and promote volunteerism in the community. A special meeting of Vienna At Your Service, hosted by Mayor Laurie DiRocco was held on April 8, at 7:30 pm in the Flame Room of the Vienna Volunteer Fire Department, 400 Center Street, S, to recognize the individuals nominated as outstanding volunteers for 2014. 

In her proclamation, Vice-Mayor Sienicki states, “Volunteering of one’s time and resources is a fundamental part of the tradition of our country and is essential to its spirit. The people of our community benefit from the deeds of these selfless and dedicated individuals and organizations.”

2014 Honorees
  • Maureen Alonso
  • Michael Amouri
  • Chuck Anderson
  • Jeff Bates & Family
  • Celia Blalock
  • Marge Bradley
  • Peggy Brumsted
  • Joanne Burke
  • Kathy Clark
  • Taylor Claybrook
  • Laurie Cole
  • Marcellyn Daly
  • Christina Dangler
  • Laura Fowler
  • Tammy Funk
  • Judith Gallimore
  • Janet Gelb
  • Girl Scout Brownie Troop 5972
  • Dennis Harrington
  • Olivia Hartt
  • Daill Day Hyde
  • Laine Hyde
  • Sharon Kallio
  • Tom Kyllo
  • Estelle McNeil
  • Anne Murphy
  • Douglas Noble
  • Don Park
  • Julianne Phillipp
  • Mike Polychrones
  • Jean Reavey
  • John Runyon
  • Audrey Samolis
  • Ross Shearer
  • Ed Tang

Mayor M. Jane Seeman Award
This year marks the inagural presentation of the Mayor M. Jane Seeman Award.  This award is presented in memory of the late Mayor M. Jane Seeman in recognition of her enthusiastic support and appreciation for the positive contributions that volunteers make to the Vienna community.

2014 Mayor M. Jane Seeman Award Recipient

2013 Vienna Business Association Board of Directors

  • Jeff Bollettino
  • Mary Kay Claus
  • George Creed
  • James Cudney
  • Kathy Georgen
  • Peggy James
  • Tracy Murphy
  • D.H. Scarborough
  • Carole Wolfand

2014 Carole Wolfand Award
The Town/Business Liaison Committee presents the Carole Wolfand Award each year to a local business that has contributed to the spirit of Vienna through community involvement.

2014 Carole Wolfand Award Winner

Peggy James, Owner of Artful Gift Shop